current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2011-01-11, 11:20 p.m.

Today is a very.. interesting day.

I collected my results in the afternoon. Dawn lim opened it for me, then Sherms saw my results for me and I was the third to see my results. After all that anticipation, I wasn't all that disappointed when I first saw the statistics. Maybe it was because there were other people around and I didn't want to cry in front of them. I forced myself to think it not disappointing until I couldn't hold the tears back in the canteen where I teared a little cus I talked to my sis over the phone. Only after everyone left did disappointment hit. Even though I said I wouldn't hope, I guess I still was. I think I got upset because I slogged my sec three and four years but my results didn't even overshadow my sis's. I guess that's what hurt the most. & knowing how everyone else did didn't really help. But okay I will try to stop comparing because it doesn't help. It makes me more tired.

I am on the verge of knocking out. Don't think I will cry anymore over my results. Dad was really cool about it though. Mum didn't have any comments, thankfully. I wouldn't wanted to have flared up at her. On such an emotionally unstable day.

Goodnight,
Yihui

last - next