current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2013-03-11, 1:23 a.m.

Bought my ultra book today!! It's a DELL after not-much contemplation and cus Quincy was working there ^^ good buy I think anyway. If it works for me, it's a steal. It costs 1k hahaha so affordable.

& yes. I am thankful for the fact that I can say 1k is affordable for us (or rather, for me). And actually I wasn't even that excited to get a new computer.. I don't even know why myself. I think I was happier back then, when I thought a thousand bucks for a laptop was a bomb and that feeling of anticipation'd keep me awake all night and leave me feeling happy till I fell asleep. & I'd open the box up so excitedly the next day when I got it, like opening a present. & handling it so carefully as if any hint of roughness would cause it to go into pieces. I think I was a happier kid back then. I really think so.

While waiting to be seated yesterday in Din Tai Fung, we were scrutinising the menu and ordering food. I stood up to keep an eye on the queue number and happened to look into the restaurant and I saw a table of four. Unless I'm very much mistaken, they should be a family of four. Two little girls. Age gap didn't seem too big. Maybe 3 years? Still small, short, unknowing. It looked such a familiar sight. Without even realising, while watching them, tears were forming in my eyes.. Can't remember when was the last time we sat down like that to have a meal without any knots in our hearts.

Okay enough emo-ing. G'night world.

xoxo,
hui

P.S. Finally got my colouring book from Bever, Ness and um.. Cheok? SORRY :/

last - next