current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2013-03-08, 3:30 a.m.

Just finished rewatching a 13-year old drama. I vaguely remember watching this drama together with my mom and sis when I was 6 or 7.. Could only remember bits and snippets. Upon revisiting this drama.. I can only say compared to the me 13 years ago.. I cried so much more now.. & I understand it so much better now. I filled half my bin with tissues tonight omg and it's only the last 3 eps. If I add the tears I cried the last two nights, I can fill an entire bin man.

Towards the end I had to keep reminding myself she wasn't really dying and it's only a show. Ending sucked.. but amazing tear-jerker anyway. I probably watched this part 13 years ago too but I don't remember or I probably didn't get it then.

Tae Suk : You like the flowers?
Eun Seo : Thanks. They're really pretty.
Tae Suk : Not as pretty as you~ ^^
Eun Seo : How can it be.. I'm getting uglier by the day.
Tae Suk : Good, keep getting uglier. Hopefully, you'll look ugly in my eyes someday.

I completely melted when I watched this scene.. & I replayed it a good three times lol. To continue loving someone despite his/her darkening eyebags and increasingly pale face.. & still thinking they look amazing.. I just found that so sweet. Tae Suk <3<3

Okay I'm going to bed after crying a river tonight. Forgotten how much of a flood k-dramas can be alr.

It has been 13 years since I watched this.. :)

xoxo,
hui

last - next