current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2014-12-14, 5:42 p.m.

Wow it's mid-December already..

It's been a while. Since I signed into this space and even a longer while since I saw my aunt. It's been four or five years and now she's finally settled down and found what I hope is her happiness. It was an incredible moment when we stepped into her house and saw her for the first time in years.. We were all pretty overwhelmed. By guilt, by comfort, by sadness, by joy. I experienced an array of mixed emotions for the first time in a while too. I'd wanted to tell her I'm sorry for whatever my mother has done to her.. but I guess it wasn't my apology to deliver. I truly hope she's able to let all the unhappiness go and make peace with herself and all of us..

Can't really believe how this year is drawing to an end in two more weeks.. Pretty scary. It's been a pretty rough year. I must say I don't think 2014 was my year as well with all the rough patches.. but it's made me stronger and for that alone, I'm thankful.

Here's hoping 2015 will be a better one for everyone.

xoxo
hui

last - next