current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2014-11-10, 11:35 p.m.

Whoa it's been a while since the last time. The year is ending. How bizarre really, the way time flies.

It's been a ton of happy and sad things all going on at once. That morning when I saw the text from my aunt, I was honestly overjoyed for her. A wedding! :) I wish her all the happiness in the world :) she deserves nothing short of that.

Rewatched 还珠格格 (yeah I know, so much time uh lol) and realized there were so many nuances that I never understood as a kid. And after 20 years of living, the line 紫薇 says at the end holds so much more meaning for me now.

人生最大的美德是饶恕。

If only I could get people around me to understand this.

On a sadder note, I don't seem to be performing for stats no matter how much I read sigh. May enlightenment soon descend upon my humble being.

xoxo,
Hui

last - next