current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2015-08-12, 12:24 a.m.

Wow it's August.. It's unbelievable, the rate at which time is passing. Which is technically a constant but never feels that way.

I start my third year at NUS tomorrow. Doesn't feel like I'm year 3 at all though. Everything still feels so foreign to me and I can still get lost in school but it's hard to lie to myself when certain memories flash by in my mind with certain places. So much has happened in two years in NUS and it hasn't entirely been bad but it's certainly taught me plenty and helped me grow into a better person (or not?). Feeling a little conflicted right now with what life is throwing at me but I guess I'll figure things out eventually.

On a happier note, I finally passed my driving test on the third attempt (how embarrassing) but whatever, it's done! Glad I managed to get it done before semester started. And now that the new semester is starting, I won't pray for a smooth-sailing one but I'll pray for the strength to face whatever obstacles come my way head-on.

Pretty sure this semester is just going to whizz by as well. Cheers to a great fifth term!

Serena x

last - next