current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2017-03-28, 8:39 p.m.

It feels like such a long night.. but the night's barely started.

Came home to my mom's car in the carpark and to my sister in the living room packing my mom's accounts. I was still being spiteful and lashed out at her for something totally unimportant in hindsight. I went to shower and when I came out, she beckoned for me to go over and hugged me and said "In case I don't make it through the night" and she told me how our mummy is being held hostage by my uncle. My uncle whom my mom doted on the most when they were growing up. My uncle who doted on us the most when we were growing up. He has become so deranged that he doesn't seem to recognize us anymore. Ever since my sis broke the news to me, I've been sitting here in tears for an hour wondering what's going to happen to my family. I should have gone with my sister. I'm feeling so dazed right now after sobbing for an hour.

I'll just sit here and cry a little more, until I can come to terms with myself..

Serena

P.S. To my sister whom I haven't addressed properly in three months. I love you more than words could say. Please be safe. Sorry I didn't have the courage to face you. And to mummy whom I love with all my heart even though I don't say it often enough to you, please be safe. Please come home safely soon. Please.

last - next