current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2008-03-25, 8:44 p.m.

"Your most beloved person being murdered... Could you really forgive them?!"
"I don't think I'd be able to forgive them either... But I wouldn't kill them because of that... I definitely wouldn't."

Watching DAQ once again, & this was in Ep.25. We did this in Lit today, for Macbeth, & this was one of the three questions MissP posed.

1. If it was a 1-1 situation & either you kill or be killed, which one would you choose?

2. A mad man kills your entire family. At that moment, would you kill him if you had a weapon?

& unfortunately, I forgot the third. LOLS :D sorry =x but something like this. :)

When she told us to think about 2. properly, I didn't think that I'd have to think, because the answer was obvious- No.
Because no matter how much that urge in me wants to do it, my family's wish is more important than my desire and I know that they won't want me to do it. Definitely. Besides, a mad man can't compare to my family.

For 1., I guess it depends. If at that point in time, I find that it's worth it, then yes, I'd rather me be killed.

But again, would you forgive the person who murdered your most beloved? To be honest, I can't bring myself to do it. You know if there's one thing that's more courageous than admitting your own mistake and APOLOGISING, it's forgiving people. :) because it takes more than oneself to accept; it takes everything to forgive. :)

Okay, shall blog about recent happenings tmr or something, BYE! :)

last - next