current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2008-11-11, 7:35 a.m.

Woohoo, early morning & I'm up :)

So, I finished watching Mars yday & I decided to watch a new one, so I searched around crunchyroll to find one highly recommended drama, & then I found this 'One litre of tears'. I remember a couple of weeks ago, I told myself I'd watch, but it just kinda slipped my mind. I saw it again & I loaded it. It was really a worth-watching drama. From around 10-ish to now, I finished watching the entire series & I'm quite sure my bin is full of tissues. Wet. & filled with mucus. It's based on a true story in Japan. A girl contracted Spinocerebellar ataxia at the young age of 14, the same age as me. She carried that disease with her for 10 years. Within that 10 years, she received physio, uncalled-for stares, rude remarks, criticism and every other ugly thing, but she never gave in. She didn't succumb to fate either, & she continued fighting. Even when she could no longer walk, talk, or eat properly, she still didn't give up. & her diary gave hope to many others who had the same disease as her. She died at the age of 25, but it was worth it. Her many years of battling against the disease touched many. Her main source of strength was of course, her mum & dad, family, Asou (?), friends. When she first learnt of it, she kept asking "Why did it choose me?". When she was receiving treatment, "What am I living for?" she kept asking herself. But noone could answer her. Okay I don't know why I'm blabbering so much, but er, if I was her, I don't think I'd been able to take it. I would probably give up on myself first.

OKAY, practising investiture dance with CHERYLANNELIM & YVETTELYE later :D thank god I didn't sleep, otherwise cfm cannot wake up :D bleah. Will come home after lunch to pig xD see ya :)

Love,
YIHUI <3

last - next