current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2013-08-11, 1:22 a.m.

Just finished my nth drama in my life- Gu Family Book. Following his previous drama, I've been pretty much caught up with Lee Seung Gi's acting and Mandi recommended this (& she hasn't been wrong about a drama yet) so I just went ahead with it. I wouldn't say it's extremely good but I must say some scenes were delivered very sincerely (Of course that also means melting the audiences aka me) and plot/character development wise, it was pretty awesome too. There's just something missing from it for me to give it two thumbs up. But yes, a commendable drama nevertheless!

And with that marks an end to my holidays of 9 months unfortunately :( starting school in one more day and that's just depressing in a way haha. I've been loving my holidays so much I hadn't exactly been looking forward to the end of it. Then again there's always much to look forward to in a new beginning, it's just where you choose to look. I shall opt to be an optimist and hope to see some good come out of it. I mean, keeping fingers crossed is pretty much about all I can do haha.

Oh and I forgot to mention, the OSTs of the drama are really spectacular. Really impressed :) and in love with them haha.

Sigh and today we walked past Chouyong.. Not exactly walked since we were both on travelators going in opposite directions.. but I couldn't suppress this immense surge of guilt welling up in me.. It's been almost a year.. Sigh and I'm still feeling so guilty. Sigh :/ I just wish him all the best. And hope he meets a girl who'll appreciate him for who he is..

Sigh too many thoughts to pen down. Shall post another day. Sigh.

xoxo,
hui

last - next