current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2014-07-20, 1:07 p.m.

Seems like my previous post didn't get uploaded. I vaguely remember blogging about the Taiwan trip and all the wonderful people I'd met there. But oh well.

It's been around two months since then. I have concluded all my summer trips and am right now in Malaysia. Can't wait to be be back this Thursday. Aussie was fun :) I mean with sun, beach, koalas, honeycomb, what can go wrong man :D special thanks to Deron for bringing us around and for splurging on us. Deeply appreciated. Even more special thanks to Ju for being such a great travel buddy and for tolerating my nonsense throughout this trip :) xx

New semester is starting in a matter of weeks and I'd better start dragging myself out of summer mood. I came across this line yesterday that went "R.I.P to all the friendships where we acted like lovers at some point, and now we barely talk." I thought, how apt.

It's a beautiful day today. Not too much sun. Not terribly hot. A little breeze. To think that the world still revolves around the sun and rotates on its axis despite all the unfortunate happenings recently. It seems almost a crime to be sitting here and having lunch amicably while someone on the other end of the world is grieving over a loss. To all who lost a loved one in the 777 Boeing aircraft on 17th July, I hope you find peace eventually. Even though your life may now be embedded with cracks that can never be mended, I hope you remember that the ones we love never really do leave us.

With much love and condolences,

Serena

last - next