current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2014-08-30, 12:51 a.m.

Wow we're coming to the end of August now. And I've still got so much that I haven't sorted out sigh.

A short update on what's been going on these days. Came back from UiTM couple of days back and fell ill probably due to the lack of sleep and hydration. Currently battling a congested nose and dry throat. I hope it gets better soon sigh.

UiTM was something I really looked forward to but somehow didn't exactly live up to my expectations. I guess it's the whole expectations vs. reality crap all over again. Once again, I have to remind myself not to expect. Because that really kills. So does insecurity sigh. Insecurity will kill more dreams than failure ever will. Sigh.

There're so much more I want to update but I'm really not up to it. I'll leave them for another day. Can only say I have to embark on a quest to search for courage soon. Sigh.

Yet I refuse to forget how incredibly blessed I am and that my biggest problems can't even compare to some who don't have a roof over their heads tonight or are going to bed hungry tonight. I am extremely blessed and I am ever so thankful for that.

'If people sat outside and looked at the stars each night, I'll bet they'd live a lot differently.

How so?

Well, when you look into infinity, you realize that there are more important things than what people do all day.'

Loves,
Serena

last - next