current
archives
profile
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes
email
gbook
notes
host
image
design

-
2016-07-16, 12:25 a.m.

Bit belated but happy birthday to me! Hahaha.

Had meant to post on my birthday or a couple days later but as usual got swamped with work and life and never got down to it. Thankfully I've written my thank you postcards but just haven't gotten round to sending them.

A few more days to mark the fifth month of NOC. It's been an enriching journey thus far with my bosses showing me all the ugly sides of humans and well, simply showing me what I don't want to ever become for the rest of my life. Nonetheless, I have been insanely privileged and blessed with family and friends who keep me in their thoughts and express it through their text messages or gifts. I am frankly way too pampered by them. I am eternally thankful for their presence in my life and being away from home stuck in this hell-like company has only made me appreciate them more.

Meanwhile, not knowing if it's goodbye for good with my kak, I hope wherever she is (probably back home) she keeps well and stays healthy. I am going to miss her so bad but I guess people come and go. That's life.

Bedtime. Brings to mind Auntie Beatrez and the bedtime stories she'd used to tell me. I've come a long way.. since being that crybaby at Changi Airport. Wherever you are, Auntie Beatrez, I hope you'll be proud of me. I miss you awfully. It's been too long.. 14 years.

And now, bedtime for real. Goodnight world.

Serena x

last - next